You have two options to remove an invoice from the invoices screen: archive or archive and delete.
When you archive an invoice, it is still viewable by clicking the Archived filter.
If you want to delete the invoice permanently, click the Delete button under the Archived view.
Once an invoice is deleted, it is gone for good. So make sure you really want to delete it.
Just so you know, you can download a PDF of your invoice for your records, just in case, before deleting it.
How to archive
Archiving removes the invoice from your invoices list. You can still view it by selecting the Archived filter view. Here's how to archive:
Go to the invoices list
Click the Archive button:
The invoice is archived.
To view your archived invoices, click the Archived filter:
How to delete
Deleting removes an invoice permanently. Here's how to delete:
1. Go to the invoices list
2. Click the Archived filter as shown above
3. Click the Delete button:
Deleting an invoice removes it permanently, and it cannot be recovered.